Dean International

Reviewers Male / Female Recommend Yes / No Number of Reviews Instruction & Ground School School Facilities Aircraft & Courses Cost Total Average Rating
76 / 16 57 / 35 92 6.78 7.22 6.41 7.08 6.87

Date Submitted: October 16, 2013
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: accidents
This schools is so poorly managed.. Dean lets anyone with minimal skills to fly and instruct. Look how this instructor forgot to check the fuel and oil before the flew: http://www.wsvn.com/news/articles/local/21010278178580/instructor-student-safe-after-plane-makes-emergency-landing/
They could have paid with their lives... incredible.
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Rick
20 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami

Date Submitted: September 24, 2013
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Dont trust this flight school
Roberts planes are so dangerous that one literally started to break apart on me in the middle of the flight....i had to divert to another airfield....when i called robert dean to advise him...he made it seem like it was my problem....i had to pay for my own hotel, and for another aircraft to come pic me up the next day....his chief pilot wesley, is a pompous prick to put it nicely....he tries to pick up the female students, and yells at the international students....
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Khalib
25 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Florida

Date Submitted: May 26, 2013
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: UNSAFE
This school has their own maintenance on their airplanes and is the reason for their monthly crashes. The owner is out for the money and will take no prisoners in the process. That means you could lose your life flying one of these airplanes or get sanctioned by the FAA, just look at their NTSB database with all their crashes. Also, they constantly receive a inspections because the FAA know that something is not right here.
Comments [ 3 ]
Submitted by: DEAN UNSAFE
32 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Miami

Date Submitted: November 21, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 9 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Great School For Pilot Training...
This school has good experienced and helpful instructors. I am very much satisfied with the facilities and course. Its worth the time and money... :)
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Ishika
20 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Kolkata.. (India)

Date Submitted: November 14, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 7 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 5 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: dont make the mistake of going to this school

This flight school is full of lies and cheats to rob you of your money. They charge an adminastration fee of 500 dollars per month, they dont allow you to fly because they havent recieved payment and they refuse to tell you how much money is in your account. i am stuck in this school, and it is a nightmare. my instructor cancels on me all the time, and i am forced to stay with that instructor. Dont make the same mistake
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: d. p.
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   New Deli india

Date Submitted: November 14, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 5 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 3 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: faa wants to shut dean down
The FAA is looking to shut Dean down, due to cutting corners. he doesnt have certified mechanics working on his planes. they are helpers. he also owns the hangars where the maintenaince is preformed so he can cut corners Do you want to fly a plane that wasnt worked on by certified mechanics???Would you put your life in the hands of a helper??? if you say yes then,you must not like living. Dean has had planes go down in the past. Wonder why?????
my instructor took me to the hangars one time, and i saw a helper who otherwise cleans working on an airplane. an airplane. dont waste your time. i am sure dean is going to come write a review pretending to be someone else. i have seen him do this....
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: deepanshu
21 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   India

Date Submitted: August 31, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 9 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 8 out of 10
Cost: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: My Flying experience at Dean International.inc
I started My Flying at Dean International.inc at the age of 16. I loved each and every moment when i fly at Dean Intl.I started my carrer at Dean International in the year 2010,completed my PPL,IR,CPL in the mid 2011.Then i thought about building my Flying hours as a Flight Instructor.I perused my CFI(Certified Flight Instructor)rating and i was teaching as a flight instructor at Dean Intl.inc till April 2012.Now i am back to India for my conversion exams.

It is a beautiful place to get trained at Dean International.inc. The Instructors are really great and brilliant. They give us enough time to Study. The owner of Dean International"Robert Dean" is a fantastic person. He is really a great man showing the way to aviation to the youngsters. The school has more than 40 fleets and they are well maintained.Students come from all over the world to get trained at in this Flying school. Lot of people complain about the school but i personally do not have any negative comments about Dean International.inc.

I really had a great experience in my life as a Flight Instructor.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: ANBU CHELVAN PULIAMPATTI ANBU
19 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   COIMBATORE,TAMILNADU,INDIA

Date Submitted: May 19, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 4 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 4 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Poor maintenance
I did 20 hrs at dean international and then left. My reasons for leaving were the following: My instructor did not know how to plan a xc flight.... He told me the plane flies for 4 hrs and just request flight following (true story). No wonder they have had fuel starvation accidents.... Also in the short time I was there I had several mechanical problems including asymmetrical flap extension. The worst part is, eventually the flap came up any we landed with no problems but after landing a writing a discrepancy the dispatcher allowed the plane to fly right after. Pretty ridiculous dont you think? Trust me this is not a good place to fly, simply its not safe. Everything I have mentioned here is 100% true
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Marcela
27 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Miami

Date Submitted: May 19, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 8 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 4 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: An Instructor perspective
As an experience Flight instructor in south Florida this is the last flight school i would recomend unfortunately their safety record is AWFUL and that shows they are not really commited with the things that are important in aviation but just with making money, there are better choices at the same airport just do your research.

Comments [ 2 ]
Submitted by: Juan
26 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami

Date Submitted: April 11, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: dean is awesome....
i came there for my recency as per dgca standards n trust me my experience was awesome...MR DEAN is one of the best people i have met n he is always very helpful to indian students out there....had the time of my life flying there..wish i could ve done ny whole cpl training over there..
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: captain manish
26 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   new delhi

Date Submitted: April 1, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: GREAT SCHOOL
I CAN TELL YOU ONLY THIS IS A GREAT PLACE TO DO YOUR AVIATION TRAINING. AIRPLANES ARE IN GOOD CONDITION ALL WELL MAINTAINED. MR. DEAN AND ALL HIS STAFF ARE GREAT PEOPLE WHO ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP YOU TO ACHIEVE YOUR AVIATION GOALS. I AM HERE ALREADY TWO WEEKS AND I REALLY ENJOY IT
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: JORGE
38 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   PERU

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Wonderful school!
Dear friends, I am with dean flight school for the last six months. During this period i found the following. This school is one of the outstanding performance school that stands for its words. The schedules are met on time and at times before time. Every fifteen days a new course is started with an average of 10 to 15 students. Sometime the school is made to start two courses simultaneously due to more students joining the course. Every dedicated student finishes the c p l course within 5.5 months (in spite of all odds like weather, aircraft serviceability and availability due to more students to fly). The rush of students to this school is due to its credibility, low cost, on time performance, one to one dedicated coaching before each flight lessons by instructor, must fly at least five days a week policy, freedom to change instructor if instructor not available for flying more than 3 days, transparency in individual accounting and maintenance of classroom discipline. The advertisement is more ... international flight school for the last six months. During this period i found the following. This school is one of the outstanding performance school that stands for its words. The schedules are met on time and at times before time. Every fifteen days a new course is started with an average of 10 to 15 students. Sometime the school is made to start two courses simultaneously due to more students joining the course. Every dedicated student finishes the c p l course within 5.5 months (in spite of all odds like weather, aircraft serviceability and availability due to more students to fly). The rush of students to this school is due to its credibility, low cost, on time performance, one to one dedicated coaching before each flight lessons by instructor, must fly at least five days a week policy, freedom to change instructor if instructor not available for flying more than 3 days, transparency in individual accounting and maintenance of classroom discipline. The advertisement is more by word of mouth than other means. Where more students are involved and more flying is involved one can expect some cribbing by few. EVERY ONE CANNOT BE MADE HAPPY EVERY TIME. With few odd behavior (exception) students, this school is the best at present. The plus point is LOW COST (WHAT EVERY ONE WANTS) good standard, ON TIME AND BEFORE TIME COMPLETION OF THE COURSES. Accidents can happen if you break the rules and do not abide by instruction. Recent crash is an outstanding example. This school is interested to give you the best and guide you to the best. It is up to you how you take it. My name is Rajan, I am a ground instructor and have aviation experience of more than 40 years and instruction experience of 25 years.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Rajan
67 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 8 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Dean International !!! Get it done
Dean Intl
In such a fast pace environment Dean intl encourages me to remain competitive and ahead of the curve in my aviation career

Excellent service
Aircraft availability
Resources .... And teamwork ;)
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Phillip
23 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Good flight school
Instructors are nice, planes are in condition. Dean is easy to talk to. I like the fact that planes are always available.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Chris
21 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Puerto Rico

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 9 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: If you are looking for quality training
If you are looking for quality training that will not put too much strain on your budget then Dean international is the place to be. 45+ instructors, nice staff, opportunity to meet a lot of people coming from all places around the world. All of that coupled with the beauty of Florida!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Collin
30 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Guyana south America

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 9 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: A school like non other
The. Experienc that you will have at dean international is one Ina million the turn over rate is fast and the quality of pilot out put is very high in relations to well train and quality pilots that make safe decision and and their first priority to stay alive
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Bbbb1
29 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Fl

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 9 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 8 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: All year flying at good prices.
Fun and safe environment ! Year-round flying. Aircraft are the peferfect trainers and well maintained. the school to has the most affordable prices. Getting a pilot license has never been easier.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Alejandro CFIT
25 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami, fl

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Flying is so much fun!
flying here is too good quality and super fast. best option to choose compared to other flight schools in the area.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: afaque
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   mumbai,maharashtra india

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Dean international
I had a great time at dean international.The price is very resonable and the staff at dean inc are very friendly.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Sandeep
24 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Hyderabad,India

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: best one
:)
the best thing about this school is the owner him self is running the school in case of any situation and the staff is always there to help and no mater what you will always find a plane to fly .... :)
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: mohammed alam
18 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   dubai

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 8 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 8 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: :)
the best thing about this school is the owner him self is running the school in case of any situation and the staff is always there to help and no mater what you will always find a plane to fly .... :)
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Abdullah Almounaei
28 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Jeddah Saudi Arabia

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: The best flight school in US
I am a student of dean international and I am for the full course...in my opinion this is the best..good facilities, friendly instructor,large fleet of well maintained aircraft and the owner takes personal care of every student..I started my training and have finished my commercial within 6 months....u have no hidden cost unlike other schools....every one aspiring to be a pilot this is the best....the really best!,!!!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Benito Samuelson
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Chennai India

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 8 out of 10
School Facilities: 5 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 8 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Exceptional
The staff here is friendly, Instructors know their stuff, Mr Dean is friendly. The students are also great, mixed cultures and characters.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Achmed Tolentino
27 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Aruba

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: The best training for a great price
Many student pilots to be are concerned about the quality of training and pricing for several schools. It is logic to do a well rounded research and talk to previous students before committing to a school. a school or instructor can break it or make it for you. But it is up to the good pilot to become as good as he wishes. studying and focusing is a priority for your future professionalism in the field. In Dean Intl you can find the inspiration to devote yourself to the career, and you will also receive much encouragement form the owner and staff to do your best. they let you know there will be competition out there when looking for a pilot job, so they prepare you to stand out from the crowd. you dont need a fancy school name to get in the job, you need networking and an outstanding record of hours and safety, that means no getting in trouble! the school emphasizes on this, so you dont make the mistake. I recommend this school because I feel good after graduating from it. Also, after comparing how much I spent in total for my licenses and my other pilot friends who went to other schools, I can honestly say Im proud to be a Dean Intl student. It is not a cheap school, it is the BEST price around for good quality training. If youd like to spend more, or have the opportunity to spend as you wish, they also have nice aircraft fleet with glass cockpit, spacious, and new aircraft. the c152s are just cheaper and easy to maneuver. In the end, you get same quality but more money left in your pocket, as well as many fun memories from the experience. Good luck!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: shvelank
27 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   India

Date Submitted: March 23, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Happiness lies in following your dreams
there is no deeper regret than to let your dreams go by without attempting them. That is why I joined Dean International after extensive research on where to put my money for flight training. I always fantasized about becoming a pilot. And I have just achieved my commercial license with the Grace of God, devotion to the career, and the all the help from Dean International.
the school is well equipped and has many airplanes to rent. their own maintenance so a student can learn how that work is performed and where to look for aircraft logbook currency. There are many flight instructors to choose from, male and female, and most of them are very nice. they are all helpful nonetheless, or they would hear it from the owner!! hehe. Im so fortunate to have found you Dean International! you are my angel giving me my wings! forget redbull!! Come to Dean and Follow your dreams.

Professional wings that is ;)
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: viva la mar
25 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Spain

Date Submitted: March 22, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: very nice school
Hello my name is Joyveer Bajaj Its really sad to see other flight schools in Tamiami Airport discredit Dean International in such an unprofessional matter. On top of that write comments on this google portal contributing invalid and untruthful facts. Im currently a CFI at Dean International,I have done my training from here. The primary reason I came to this school was because the quality of education was good, they gave me ALL of their pricing structure up front and their staff was very friendly. Also, I Received the grand tour to their maintenance department were I also got meet wonderful people who so happened to be from the FAA on official business receiving training from the director of aircraft maintenance. Regarding the prior comment, i know for a fact that the FAA has cleared Dean from any type of inconsistencies regarding prior aircraft accidents and incidents including the most recent one in which two pilots who were not authorized to fly at night by Dean International and the FAA. These pilots which disobeyed the rules and direct orders payed the ultimate price with their lives. Im not impressed with lies and inconsistencies with telling the truth. Believe me, all you have to do it open up the 2012 Far Aim and youll see how strict the FAA is with Part 141 schools such as Dean International. To this day, the NTSB and The FAA has officially praised them for their impeccable service records, aircraft reliability and preventative safety measures which surpasses FAA standards. Dean International didnt become the largest flight school in all of South Florida by conning students, they got to that point by giving good service, great training with great instructors, and most of all Transparancy. I am a testimony to this. Furthermore, Miami Dade college is a testament to this fact which is why Dean International now holds the exclusivity training agreement for Miami Dade College aviation students out of Tamiami Airport.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Joyveer bajaj
21 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   new delhi, india

Date Submitted: March 22, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: the best school
over here flying is the 2nd greatest thrill to known to man. landing is the first. flying is made easy, broken down to you in the simplest of way you are going to understand and become the best pilot in the world.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Epain- Ebo
25 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Nigeria

Date Submitted: March 20, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Get the facts straight.....
Get your facts straight...the pilots were foreign pilots from Poland which received a FAA PPL based on their foreign license by an authorized FAA examiner. This is a courtesy the USA extends to all foreign pilots. The pilots knew they had a restricted pilot license and that they could only fly VFR during the day. The pilots were grown men who deliberately waited for the tower to close and then flew out past 9pm. So Dean International is not at blame for the careless manner in which these two pilots conducted themselves. May they Rest in Peace!
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Mike
25 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami, Fla

Date Submitted: March 20, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: BEST FLYING SCHOOL OF U.S.A.
My name is ARUN BANSAL. I am a student at Dean International. Based on my experience as a student at Dean International, it is the best school i found in the U.S.

The reasons why I consider this school to be one of the best flight school are:

1.Most economic and clear fee structure with no hidden costs.

2.Great facility.

3.Wide variety and number of well maintained fleet.

4.Highly skilled instructors from all over the world.

5.Honest and helpful staff.

6.High quality training.

7. The best thing which I found it over here is Owner himself takes personal care of each and every student.



I have been in two different schools before located in mimai and they took over 35,000 USD and wasted more than 1 year just to get a private pilot license. I have even faced racism as an international student in that school. In that school, the owner had no idea what was going on in his own school and instructors who are full of attitude kept on charging us for no reasons. After 10 months of struggle and harassment, I got my private pilot license using 35,000 USD in 110 hours. My friend at Dean International finished his commercial multiengine license using only 31,500 USD in the same time. [..] I am really glad that I found Dean International and that I got the golden opportunity to fly with Mr. Robert Dean.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: ARUN BANSAL
23 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   NEW DELHI, INDIA

Date Submitted: March 16, 2012
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 6 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 5 out of 10
Cost: 4 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Two pilots die in Dean aircraft
On the evening of March 15, 2012 two pilots died in a C-172 (N53589) departing Key West when they crashed into the ocean. Seems they were checked out and approved for the flight without being night current. Humm?
Comments [ 3 ]
Submitted by: Scared
29 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Miami Fl

Date Submitted: October 5, 2011
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 8 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: great school
I have just got my PPL with Dean international with 44 flight hours. I spent less than 8000USD (I flew 172). I care about my money and checked my account very often, there is no hidden surcharges or something like this. No one tries to suck money from you. Everything is up to you.
I have read few recent reviews and got really surprised. I have never seen anything people are writing about. Actually, I have an impression those people get money for writing negative reviews.
I believe the problem is Dean international is good school with best prices.
I canít deny, most of Dean airplanes are old but they are WELL MAINTAINED. If you understand nothing in maintenance, donít tell such silly things. Those airplanes will never kill you if you do everything right. Actually such worries are really unprofessional. You are pilots to fly airplane safely even without engine. If you are afraid of that, you are bus driver but not a pilot. You shouldnít expect a brand new glass cockpit Cessna for 80$ an hour. There is one for you. 140$ an hour, why you donít fly it?
Speaking about instructors. There are plenty of instructors who are ready to fly, everything is up to you. If you instructor doesnít fly with you, talk to mr.Dean. If you are not smart enough to fix you own problems and you are just waiting until somebody does it instead of you, perhaps itís better idea to forget about pilot career, just for safety of passengers.
Iím really grateful to mr.Dean and all the staff of school.
I would recommend this school to everyone.

Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Georgii
20 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Russia

Date Submitted: September 7, 2011
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: recomendations
if deans is such a great school then why doesnt he have more good recomendations. that shoul;d speak for itself. i too have been lied to by Dean.
We are coming together to let you know about this place. Go to a real flight school. comment on that dean. you indian hating pakistani.
Comments [ 8 ]
Submitted by: zoya
24 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   india

Date Submitted: September 7, 2011
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: faa wants to shut dean down
The FAA is looking to shut Dean down, due to cutting corners. he doesnt have certified mechanics working on his planes. they are helpers. he also owns the hangars where the maintenaince is preformed so he can cut corners Do you want to fly a plane that wasnt worked on by certified mechanics???Would you put your life in the hands of a helper??? if you say yes then,you must not like living. Dean has had planes go down in the past. Wonder why?????
my instructor took me to the hangars one time, and i saw a helper who otherwise cleans working on an airplane. an airplane. dont waste your time. i am sure dean is going to come write a review pretending to be someone else. i have seen him do this....
Comments [ 6 ]
Submitted by: deepanshu
19 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   India

Date Submitted: September 7, 2011
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: dont be fooled
we are a group of students who have decided that we all are going to expose this flight school for what it is. a lie. dean comes on to this web sites and writes the reviews himself to make his school look good, but it is farther from the truth. there were some airplanes while i was doing my training there that were not safe to fly, and just to make money, he allowed the planes to fly. dean does not care about the lives or safwty of the students. he just cares about making money. Everybody knows this and everybody talks bad about dean, but he is to stupid to realize that he is making bad decisions to change. i have been as well mistreated by him, and i was the customer. you are treated like a SLAVE at this school. go else where
Comments [ 4 ]
Submitted by: krishna
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   new Dehli

Date Submitted: September 7, 2011
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 2 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: dean is dirty
Dont trust this man. Dean lies to your face, and only cares about the money. he doesnt care about the students, nor the instructors. he treats the indian students at that school with disrespect, especially the indian students, because he is pakistani. he is a dirty pakistani wishing that he could be something his not. I too was not allowed to know how much my money i had in my account. there are a lot of hidden costs that this school does not tell you about. there are a lot of good schools out there, but this one is not one of them. do your research.
Comments [ 7 ]
Submitted by: anbu
21 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   india

Date Submitted: September 7, 2011
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: dont make the mistake of going to this school
This flight school is full of lies and cheats to rob you of your money. They charge an adminastration fee of 500 dollars per month, they dont allow you to fly because they havent recieved payment and they refuse to tell you how much money is in your account. i am stuck in this school, and it is a nightmare. my instructor cancels on me all the time, and i am forced to stay with that instructor. Dont make the same mistake
Comments [ 5 ]
Submitted by: d.p.
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   new Dehli, India

Date Submitted: August 31, 2011
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 2 out of 10
School Facilities: 2 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Stay Away
Bad school , unprofessional. Impolite people. FAA do ramp checks with them.
They lie to you and tell you that you will get your private with not much money. They rip off indian people

Stay away
Comments [ 3 ]
Submitted by: John
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami

Date Submitted: December 27, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Great Flight School
I did worked for Dean International a while ago as an instructor. Unfortunately, I was not making enought money; so I left for another job outside of the aviation industry. I do regret it. Mr. Dean is a great person and he always look for the well being of his students and instructors.I do not have any doubt about his training quality. It is a good flight school and I wish them the best
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Jorge
37 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   n/a

Date Submitted: November 15, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: One of its Kind.
Hi i am a student at Dean International and it would be just too less for words when i say that yes Dean International is just one of its kind. You cant find a better school where there is always a positive atmosphere around, which just allows you to always be learning. and in aviation there is never enough to learn. so the more days you spend in dean, the more you learn. Dean International makes pilots,but with a difference. Dean International makes pilots that are confident.
The aircrafts are well maintained. very important for a flight school. and to add the cheery on the icing, dean has its own maintenance hanger. very safe planes. Ones that are secure and perfect. with the large fleet, there is no comparison to any school to availability of aircrafts everyday. instead we get to choose a different one everyday, just for the joy of it.

every instructor in dean international is very good. there is no complaint to any of them in any regard.
Mr. Robert Dean is always there everyday helping us out flying with us and ofcourse teaching us the tricks of the trade.
cost wise, i dont even feel the need to say it, affordable and best.

really.. thats not all one can actually write about it. you just have to be here to be a part of us. be a part to perfection at its very best.

Comments [ 4 ]
Submitted by: Geet Parikh
18 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami , FL , U.S.A.

Date Submitted: October 31, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Let's set the record straight, here...
For those that argue that Dean International is stingy on money, remember that nothing in life is free. Try walking into a McDonald's restaurant and saying "I'll pay for my food tomorrow." Try not paying back a bank. You WILL be put into collections.

I challenge anyone who complains about this to compare their costs to those of other flight schools. Dean offers a genuinely fair, competitively priced program. When you sign up for the full program, you agree to pay the full amount for it. Don't bash Dean for being stingy when, in reality, you did not want to pay the price agreed upon. Dean International is not a charity.

--------------

For those wondering whether Dean's planes are well-maintained, I ask you to visit them and take a flight in one of their planes. They are maintained to FAA standards, and they have not had any serious issues with any planes.

The few incidents involving the school have been a result of pilot error. Check the NTSB reports.

--------------

For anyone who might need proof that Dean International has had their Air Agency Certificate renewed (I'm looking at you, Bill Crane):

http://i55.tinypic.com/2gw965x.jpg

Enjoy :-)

--------------

Complaints of the sort described above are unfounded, from what I've noted.

However, if you have any other specific issues, I encourage you to discuss them in detail with Robert Dean. Every business aims to improve its customer relations, so I am sure that the company can accommodate changes to help you feel more at home.

For the people who have spread false rumors--don't hide behind screen names. Bitter words are a reflection of your own actions.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: @Ri
21 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami, FL

Date Submitted: October 30, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: 7 reasons to go to Dean International
Namaskar,
My name is Parth Panchal.I have been a CFI and lecturer at Dean International since 2009.
Based on my experience as a student and CFI at Dean International, it is the best school in the United States.
The reasons why I consider this school to be one of the best flight schools are:
1. Most economic and clear fee structure.
2. Great facility.
3. Wide variety and number of well maintained aircrafts.
4.Highly skilled instructors from all over the world.
5. Honest and helpful staff.
6. High quality training.
7.Owner takes personal care of each student.

I have been in two different schools before located on the same airport and they took over $60,000 USD and wasted 2 years just to get a commercial licence. I have also faced racism as an international student myself in one of the school.
In both of this schools, the owner had no idea what was going on in their own school and instructors who are full of attitude kept on charging students for no reasons.
I came to Miami in one of the school and at the same time one of my friends came to Dean Intl. After seven month of struggle and harrasment i got my private pilot licence in 26,000 USD in 80 hours , my friend at Dean International finished his commercial multiengine licence in 31,000 USD in the same time.
In conclusion, I am really glad that i found Dean International school and I got the golden opportunity to work with Mr. Robert Dean.
Comments [ 3 ]
Submitted by: Parth Panchal , CFI @ Dean International
24 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   INDIA

Date Submitted: October 30, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: best flight school in florida
hey i think this the best school in the feild of aviation in florida .....
all instructor are very helpful and highly qualified too gud and one of the best thing is ...u can finish ur flying in very short time and in a good and cheap package .....
it is my pleasure being here and undoubtedly this school is un beatable in any criterion
dean school rocks ....
Comments
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: bhavish mehra
17 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   india

Date Submitted: October 29, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: dis is the bst no more wrds !
hey i think this the best school .....
all instructor are very good and one of the most thing ...u can finish ur flying in very short time and in a good and cheap package .....
no more words this is the best school ....
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: deepanshu
19 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   delhi india

Date Submitted: October 29, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Dean is the Best.
Dean International, Inc is the best Flight Training Institute in USA. They provide every facility to Make a Student Pilot more professional, just like the Airline ones. They gives a quality training that any student of Dean International can get chance in any Airlines in any Country. And the rates, these are so reasonable that anyone can afford it. And the instructors are so friendly. They teach us very briefly. That's why many students are coming from Foreign Countries. CAN U SEE ANY OTHER SCHOOL TO BELONG THAT MUCH SUCCESSFUL STUDENTS??? JUST ANSWER IT BEFORE LEAVING ANY BAD COMMENT.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: RNav
18 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami

Date Submitted: October 29, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Best on the Field
After receiving very hard times from other flight schools in tamiami airport, I came to Dean International where Robert Dean personally sat down with me and gave me a financial and chronological qoute on how much remained to finish my private pilot certificate. Through his hard efforts as an instructor and mentor, I was able to finish my private pilot certificate within one week.

Minimums published within the FAR's are exactly that, MINIMUMS for safety. Dean International has stricter minimums outlined within their standard operating procedures, just as do airlines. Training is centralized around preparing you to become a successful airline pilot and although the prices are the cheapest on the field, they do not compromise safety to provide savings to the consumer. They have their own maintenance facility to make sure all the planes are in great condition and any discrepancies are taken care of immediately. The chief pilot, assistant chief pilot, flight instructors, maintenance personnel and office staff will all work diligently to help you finish your certificates as safely and efficiently as possible at dean international. I strongly recommend this flight school to anyone interested in learning to fly or unhappy with their current flight provider.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: roro
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami, FL

Date Submitted: October 29, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 9 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: recommending one of the best flying schools.....
hey guys....anybody who wants to achieve their dream of being a pilot should come to dean....dean does not only teach you how to fly...but they teach you to belive yourself and fly with confidence that you are the best.....it provides you with a friendly atmosphere and you rarely miss home...so if you want to be the best...here you are with the best option in front of you...
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: zoe
22 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   india

Date Submitted: October 29, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Dean International Students
Dean International's honestly a magnificent Flight School..My search for excellent flying schools ended at Dean International. It has Experienced Instructors like mine , Friendly environment that really makes me feel at home...All Students lookin' for an honest flying school,Dean International is just the "RIGHT" place 2 start your Flying..!!!!!!!!!!
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Vaz Snehal
18 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Mumbai , India

Date Submitted: October 29, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: 0 hours to C.F.I.
Like you I did my research when looking to get my pilots license.
Everywhere I went were either over priced or, not many available aircraft.
I started with my private to see how things would go. Everything went super smooth. After my private I continued through my C.F.I. and I.I.
They did not hide anything from me.
The prices are very affordable, and no hidden fees or expenses. I never had any problems with any of the aircraft out of my 400+ hours all at Dean. I have never had a problem with their aircraft. They have their own mechanics, and not 1 airplane even exceeds the 100 hour. Going to Dean was the BEST thing I ever did. I would not have been able to afford pursuing my dream of becoming a C.F.I.
I have found no other flight school that can even come close to Dean Int.
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Rich
30 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   North Carolina, USA

Date Submitted: October 28, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Dean International gets FAA 141 Renewal
FAA RENEWS 141 CERTIFICATE GOOD FOR 2 MORE YEARS
This is for you Bill Crane. I am sure that you are trying to get students to your school and putting comments like too many accidents at ours is scare tactics ........... What a shame and shame on you. Do business the right way and it will come back to you a hundred times.... Do it the wrong way and it will come back and shut you down...
The FAA came and did the inspections and told us to keep up the good work. We put out over 5000 pilot licenses since 1994 and over 800 Indian pilots have gone through our program successfully, many are now with the airlines.
We have even put out cadets from,Air India,Kingfisher, Jet airways,Spice Jet, Paramount and many more.
We are well known around the globe and that is why Captains from all over send their children to us for training.
We even train the children of The FAA and FAA inspectors actually fly our aircraft to keep current.
We have fired a few people that will be writing bad comments or our competitors could be responsible for the same. So if you have any doubts please call the school directly and look at our website.
Comments [ 2 ]
Submitted by: Robert
52 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami

Date Submitted: October 9, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 4 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 3 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Many aircraft accidents
Dean's FAA 141 Flight School certificate expires the end of October. Given the school's history of accidents, incidents and maintenance violations, it is rumored that the FAA is not going to renew the certificate, so none of the opinions really matter anyway. Without the 141 certificate, they can no longer issue the I-20s necessary for students to get visas and the training won't count for Indian students, so most of them will leave. The company won't be in business long after that.
Comments [ 3 ]
Submitted by: Bill Crane
63 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Orlando

Date Submitted: October 1, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Honest school
Iam a student of DEAN INTERNATIONAL.

TO the student who commented on Dean International with title
"bait and switch pricing"

I request you to study DEAN INTERNATIONAL contracts carefully before making false comments.
--------------------------
$500 per month for a year is not true and $3 per hour for insurance is not hidden in the contract or course package.
----------------------------
DEAN INTERNATIONAL doesnot have any hidden costs.

DEAN INTERNATIONAL staff are very honest and trustworthy.

Iam totaly satisfied with the academy and dedication that DEAN INTERNATIONAL has towards training students.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: DINESH
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   HYDERABAD,INDIA

Date Submitted: October 1, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Honest school
Dean international is the best school.
I got transfered to Dean international from another school in florida.
Its amazing that what they quote for the course is what we pay and no "bait and switching prices" like my previous school for sure.


Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Dinesh aramalla
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   hyderabad India

Date Submitted: September 30, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 9 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: DEAN INTERNATIONAL - awesome
i did my commercial multi airplane and few time building hours, wish i could have started from scratch, on the first day me and my instructor (mitchell verger) sat down and worked out on the schedule, the most unsurpassable feature of dean international is the fuel account which the school provides,which allowed me to visit most of the airports across the state, Everything went on schedule and I took my practical test on the day as planned. i had a great time flying
at dean international.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Ravi Prasath
23 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   chennai. India

Date Submitted: September 29, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: FANTASTIC SCHOOL!!!!!!
My name is Ramneek Singh. I did my CPL training from this magnificent school in 2008.The school is awesome the staff a 10 on 10 and the administration is well lets say fantastic! they have a large number of fleet and superb and great instructors that make sure for making you an ace pilot.The school helped me succeed in all aspects whether ground schooling or whether it was flying it was amazing.He has a wide selection of aircraft an impressive fleet of cessna 152s cessna 172s beech craft duchess piper seneca ,piper arrow and more.I Really recommend people to come to this school if they want to be a superb pilot.Whatever I am today its all thanks to Mr. Robert Dean and the whole staff at Dean International.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Ramneek Singh
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   United Kingdom

Date Submitted: September 28, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 5 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 2 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: bait and switch pricing
You can't trust these people. They quote a low price on their contract, but don't tell you that they charge an administrative fee of $500 per month. After a year in the program, it adds $6000 to the cost you weren't expecting. They also charge an additional $3.00 per hour for insurance. Then when you have an accident, they bill you for the deductible any way.
Comments [ 6 ]
Submitted by: IndianPilot
24 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Chennai India

Date Submitted: September 24, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Dean International Is A Great School
This school is among the best flight schools in its area. It has a great price which compared to other schools that quote a price and go way over, Dean's quote is for your entire program. Theyre truthful, and have a wonderful staff from instructors to office personel. Dean International is a school to go to.
Comments [ 2 ]
Submitted by: Lupe
20 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Miami

Date Submitted: September 24, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: the finest school to get started
dean international is good school i dont know why people say they hav unsafe aircraft i never had any problem in the aircraft or the ground class.people ar friendly they would help u in all ways make u feel safe and make sure u get the license.i flew 260 hours in dean every hour of it was damn good.its good school for everyone answer is yes if u ar lookin for good school to start ur course.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: major prathap
20 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   chennai india

Date Submitted: September 23, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Dean International Sets High standards...
Dear All,

I was recently at Dean International, to get My ATP, I am glad to share that the level of commitment and standards set by Dean International for its student are something to sit up and take note of...

In my short stay at Dean ,I was really impressed the way they looked after my Ground training, my Flight training and also they made sure that I had everything in place before I went for my check ride, there approach was so professional and systematic yet to simple.

I would like to add that it is the efforts of MR. Robert Dean who personally looks into each and every matter of the student himself, rather than leaving it to his staff. Mr. Robert is running a business but for sure he puts his student ahead of his business.. something very rare, maybe that is the reason I am in soo much love with this school....I strongly recommend if it has to do with your training, It has to be dean International...Dont make a compromise, simalarly the way u donít make a compromise choosing your life partner.... Happy landings.... tc

Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Piyush
27 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   India

Date Submitted: September 23, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: "NOT BAD AS THE PEOPLE SAYS"
Hello to all,
iam a student in dean inc,i finished my ppl and working on my instrument till now i dint see any bad things. what in the comments till my known and till i heard in miami and in us this is the best school moreover they treat and teach the students perfect.and i saw the comments they told the aircraft is crap and dirty like that but its not true they are keeping it clean but everyone should cooperate to it. its not the fault of the school.anyway is the best and good school ever I HEARD thanks to all.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: ramanujam
21 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   INDIA,CHENNAI

Date Submitted: September 23, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Best School in Miami, Florida
There is no doubt that this is the best school. We have trained pilots from all over the world and if you go to our website you will see that Airline Captain's from Saudia,Air India,Kingfisher,Spice jet,Jet Airways, United,Delta,American etc send their children to train with us.Even the FAA top officials send their children to train with us.
The FAA inspectors come and fly our aircraft on a regular basis to keep up with their currency.
How someone can have so much anomosity towards our school is outrageous. You can tell that this is someone who got thrown out of the program, or our competitors and even agents trying to send you to one of the other schools.We have had Air India cadets,Kingfisher cadets and Spice jet cadets who spent a fortune in Arizona and lost a lot of money to schools going bankrupt. We finished everyone of them successfully.
We have the utmost respect for females and have trained over 100 from India and we even trained our first Saudi. She came here with her parents and completed the Private pilot course in 28 days. Her father is a Captain for Saudi Airlines and the Royal family.
Mr. Brady has over 10000 hours of instruction given and I have 35000 hours of instruction given. We do this because our love of aviation and our passion for teaching.
We use the Cessan 152 and 172 because these are the best aircraft in the world to teach in and the most economical. This is why so many countries call us on a daily basis to buy these aircraft.
Our aircraft are maintained to higher than FAA standards. We have our own maintenance and hand picked mechanics. No airplane will fly unless I can put one of my kids in it or my Mother. This is the same way the mechanics are trained. Aircraft must be safe for us all to fly. How many schools can claim that the owner is out there flying the planes.
We knoy that all our successfull students are busy flying for the airlines and do not have the time to write comments on this website,but the ones that have somthing bad to say do not even write their real names and they write more than one comment with different names.
We will continue to do what we love to do and keep teaching our students to be Successfull.
Comments [ 2 ]
Submitted by: Robert Dean
52 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami, Florida

Date Submitted: August 27, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 5 out of 10
School Facilities: 6 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 4 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Cheap isn't always good.
It was easy to be lured by the price. It was less than what I expected and less than other schools I contacted. I guess this is an example of the old saying "if it is too good to be true, it probably is". Ultimately the reality was quite different. The cost was much higher than expected and more than I would have spent flying at one of the quality schools at Tamiami. This was just a bad experience over all. My instructor was good and the offices are nice so it was easy to believe in the beginning. It wasn't long before reality set in and the condition of the planes and how maintenance is handled became an issue. Things are disorganized. You never know who owns the plane you are flying, who insures it, if at all or who is responsible for it. I am flying at another school now and what a difference. If I had only known.

Here are some links to follow for more information on one of their recent accidents. Apparently there have been several.
http://www.justnews.com/news/24676408/detail.html
http://cbs4.com/local/plane.crash.miami.2.1866914.html

Comments [ 8 ]
Submitted by: tangobravo
36 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   miami

Date Submitted: August 13, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 8 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 3 out of 10
Cost: 7 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Truth about Dean International Flight School
Years ago, Dean International was a very well respected flight school. The instructors were very friendly and Mr. Dean was very much part of the school environment.

What I see now is that the school has lowered its standards regarding who comes to the school and who doesn't. I find it very sad that once us, the old students and renters, took care of those planes (no headsets on top of the panel, placed all shields to protect the plane from the sun, kept them clean, etc.)

Nowadays it's a shame to see how badly treated these planes are. My understanding is that the high abuse is due to the Indian students training at the school. They do not take care of the planes and do not care since they are just there to train and leave.

One day this flock of students will no longer be there and the old school of pilots that loved to rent planes from Dean will migrate to other places (there are several other places that rent planes in very nice condition.)

Dean, what a shame that you have let the students run down your assets.
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Old_School_Pilot
40 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami, FL

Date Submitted: August 13, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 9 out of 10
School Facilities: 9 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: BEST SCHOOL TO BE WITH
DEAR ALL
WITH ANY DOUBTS DEAN IS AMONG THE BEST SCHOOLS WHERE YOU CAN GET A CPL. UPON THAT WHEN YOU CONSIDER THE COST AND THE FACILITES IT IS DEFINITELY THE BEST. NOT ONLY THIS I HAS THE APPROPRIATE ENVIORNMENT FOR THE INDIANS ESPECIALLY
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: KUMAR
25 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   CHENNAI

Date Submitted: June 20, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: worst school in america for indian students
dean international is the worst school i have ever seen.they dont knw how to respect students.i was from pan am they never told me my account details. if you r planing to go to this school please drop this plan because i am planing to write an application to dgca about the overlogging which is going on this school. i know student who has done 40hours over log and Mr robert dean has signed on their logbook.their airplanes are in the worst condion.they dont even know how to respect girls. one of the instructor is after girls every time and Mr dean is okey with it.i will try my best to shut down this school. i have also spoken to the government authorites regarging this hope its gonna shut down soon.
Comments [ 3 ]
Submitted by: indian
21 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   new delhi

Date Submitted: June 8, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 4 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 2 out of 10
Cost: 7 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: stay out
stay away stay away stay away dats the best review i can give every single plane sucks,not a single plane airworthy
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: aman
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   delhi

Date Submitted: May 26, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Updatees from India
lol This place is BADDDD,The lates news from students from Miami is tyhat the faa is after them for harasman of the girls and th emaintanance is very bad, the are saying that is goint to get shut down by FAA soon, i wonder why it took so long for the faa to realize that the school is so BAD.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: aman
21 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Delhi,india

Date Submitted: April 14, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 3 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Big scam
This place is the worse, they keep your money if you have any lef in your account.
the airplanes are very old and maintanince is very poor the airplanes are crapy,old and some of the instructors milk ur acct,speacialy
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: loko
25 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   spain

Date Submitted: March 29, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 3 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 2 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: This place is bad
This place is the worst to train they have hidden cost to the students and if u hav money left in the acct they keep it.
u will become a $ number for them,and the asst chif pilot is always chasing the girls and mr dean is k with it.
u cant see ur acct and how they charge it for the flts and there is a $500 charge to the students for administration every month.
hes coming to india in may to try to get more students so pls be aware of this scam once u get there ur a dollar not a person for them.
they lie and cheat u out of money be carefull with dean intl.im not longer will be an agent for them.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: singh
22 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   delhi

Date Submitted: January 19, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 1 out of 10
School Facilities: 2 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 5 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Dean International - Total JUNK
Don't go 2 dean unless u want to die.

their planes are old and crappy... not as advertise. owner will tell u anything u want to hear. did i menton the planes suck!

you get what u pay 4 @ dean.

total garbage school
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Akshai
18 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Mumbai, India

Date Submitted: January 15, 2010
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 9 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 9 out of 10
Cost: 10 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: ITS THE BEST!!
LIKE I SAID IT BEFORE...IT IS THE BEST PLACE TO DO YR TRAINING!!

I DID MY TRAINING FROM THIS VERY SAME SCHOOL...AND I ENJOYED EVERY PART OF IT!
THIS SCHOOL HAS TRAINE MORE THAN 750 INDIAN STUDENTS..!!
AN I ASURE U THAT THERE CANT BE ANY SCHOOL IN THE WORLD,WHICH CAN OFFER U TOP QUALITY TRAINING,AT SUCH AFFORDABLE PRICE!!
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: ASAD KHAN
20 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   DELHI

Date Submitted: November 29, 2009
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 3 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 1 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Bush League
I got lucky with a good flight instructor at Dean but they are very scheisty when it comes to payment and their planes are in bad shape. They cannot hold a plane for you even if it is for your checkride. No accountability for overcharging or sub par aircraft or scheduling errors. Stay Away from this one. Wish I did.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Gannon
24 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami, FL

Date Submitted: August 14, 2009
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 3 out of 10
School Facilities: 1 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 4 out of 10
Cost: 1 out of 10
Recommend: No
Review: Dean International Flight School Beware Scam.
Ratty old airplanes. Worst maintenance record in the area. Local FBO's shutter when mention dean due to their poor safety record. old airplanes, wires coming out of panel and more

up you life insurance if you want to go here, never been afraid of flying until i came to dean.
Comments [ 0 ]
Submitted by: Detres
43 year-old   ::   Male Reviewer   ::   Miami

Date Submitted: June 24, 2007
Flight School: Dean International
Location: FL - Miami, United States
Instruction & Ground School: 10 out of 10
School Facilities: 10 out of 10
Aircraft & Courses: 10 out of 10
Cost: 9 out of 10
Recommend: Yes
Review: Great School
I am a former student at Dean International, Inc. In Miami Florida. I received by Commercial Single/Multi License with them a few months ago. The school is great and the owner Robert Dean is an honest guy who will not cheat you. The office staff is nice and always ready to help you in whatever you need. And the flight instructors are very knowledgable. Best of all they have plenty of planes at least 40 on the fleet.
Comments [ 1 ]
Submitted by: Liz
24 year-old   ::   Female Reviewer   ::   Miami, Florida